top of page

Living the life of Auggie

Today I went to visit Greg Nibler and Sarah X Dylan on Funemployment Radio. We chatted about life, love and Shel Silverstein. You may or may not know, but I am returning to the stage after a hiatus to perform in "An Adult Evening of Shel Silverstein" by Shel Silverstein, opening Thursday April 23,2015 at 10pm at POST5 theater.

It's been an amazing experience. The cast is diverse, the material is insanely wonderful (as all Shel's writing tends to be) and I alternate between feeling like I'm the queen of the stage and a wondering what the hell I'm thinking. These thoughts run moment to moment and, as all good actresses, I'm plauged by emotion that is easier to express through someone else's words...

You'll notice I end a lot of my sentences with elipses...I literally live in a world of elipses. Every moment, every breath is a continuation of the one before with no end just unexpressed events. In this case the event in question is opening night on Thursday. I have no idea what's going to happen but I know that I'll be happy I decided to take the ride...

Augustina Elizabeth

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page